"Never settling for superficial recreations, the band digs deep into Marley's soul, whipping up a variety of genre-bending gems. Hunter's eight-string guitar imbues "No Woman, No Cry" with a shimmering beauty."

-Americus Times-
Charlie Hunter Quartet
Natty Dread

Charlie Hunter - 8-string guitar
Kenny Brooks - Tenor Sax
Calder Spanier - Alto Sax
Scott Amendola - Drums

produced by Lee Townsend

recording engineer: Christian Jones
mixing engineer: Judy Clapp
mastering engineer: Greg Calbi

Blue Note

Song List:

  1. Lively Up Yourself
  2. No Woman, No Cry
  3. Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
  4. Rebel Music (3 O'Clock Road Block)
  5. So Jah Seh
  6. Bend Down Low
  7. Natty Dread
  8. Talkin' Blues
  9. Revolution
all compositions by Bob Marley