Song Samples:
The Open Prairie
I Can't Be Satisfied
Have a Little Faith In Me

Bill Frisell
Have a Little Faith

Bill Frisell - guitar
Don Byron - Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
Guy Klucevsek - Accordion
Kermit Driscoll - Bass
Joey Baron - Drums

produced by Wayne Horvitz

recording & mixing engineer: Joe Ferla
mastering engineer: Greg Calbi

Elektra Nonesuch

Compositions by Aaron Copland, Charles Ives, Bob Dylan, Muddy Waters, Sonny Rollins, Madonna, John Phillip Sousa, Heyman &Young and John Hiatt.
Arranged by Bill Frisell.


Song List

1. The Open Prairie
2. Street Scene In A Frontier Town
3. Mexican Dance And Finale
4. Prairie night (Card Game At Night), Gun Battle
5. Celebration After Billy's Capture
6. Billy In Prison
7. The Open Prairie Again
8. The "Saint-Gaudens" In Boston Common (Excerpt #1)
9. Just Like A Woman
10. I Can't Be Satisfied
11. Live To Tell
12. The "Saint-Gaudens" In Boston Common (Excerpt #2)
13. No Moe
14. Washington Post March
15. When I Fall In Love
16. Little Jenny Dow
17. Have A Little Faith In Me
18. Billy Boy


"Frisell treats each piece with typical earnestness and lyricism, breaking into wrenching distortion and stormy group improv only after breathing the original full of a softly glowing life."
- The S.F. Bay Guardian