All Compositions by Bill Frisell. Hard Plains Drifter arranged by John Zorn.

"By following through on the implications of his unfettered sounds, Mr. Frisell has made his best album."
- The New York Times

Bill Frisell
Before We Were Born

Bill Frisell - electric and acoustic guitars
Arto Lindsay - electric guitar
Peter Scherer - keyboards and drum programming
Hank Roberts - cello, voice
Julius Hemphill - alto saxophone
Billy Drewes - alto saxophone
Doug Wieselman - baritone saxophone
Cyro Baptista - shaker
Kermit Driscoll - electric and acoustic basses
Joey Baron - drums, percussion, electronics

produced by Lee Townsend

tracks 1, 7 & 8 produced by Peter Scherer & Arto Lindsey
recording and mixing engineer: Roger Moutenot
track 6 produced by John Zorn
recording and mixing engineer: Roger Moutenot
tracks 2, 3, 4 & 5 produced by Lee Townsend
recording and mixing engineer: James Farber

Elektra Musician

Song List:

1. Before We Were Born
Some Song and Dance
2. Freddy's Step
3. Love Motel
4. Pip, Squeak
5. Goodbye
6. Hard Plains Drifter
7. The Lone Ranger
8. Steady, Girl

© 2000, Songline / Tone Field Productions